XPe problem

Moderator: Telldus

XPe problem

Postby msimmo » Sat Apr 23, 2011 5:36 pm

Hi I'm a newbie here, but I have a problem.

I'm trying to use "TelldusCenter" on a PC running XPe (embeded)

I can get my tellstick to control my homeeasy switches via "TelldusCenter" my problem comes now that I want to use "TelldusLive". My TelldusCenter running on XPe doesn't have an icon on the system tray, so I can't "Activate Telldus Live"

Anyone have any ideas?
msimmo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 5:23 pm

Re: XPe problem

Postby micke.prag » Mon Apr 25, 2011 12:26 pm

If you don't have that menu option it is because TelldusCenter cannot communicate with our servers. Most likely it is due to some certificate issues. Try this to force Windows to update its certificates.

Log on to http://live.telldus.com using Internet Explorer. It is important you use IE since no other browser affects Windows certificate store.
Restart your computer
Start TelldusCenter again.
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies
micke.prag
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2147
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 8:25 pm
Location: Lund

Re: XPe problem

Postby msimmo » Sat May 07, 2011 7:59 am

Hi Micke,

I'm using Explorer on this XPe PC, trying what you suggest does not work, any other ideas?

Thank

Mike
msimmo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 5:23 pm

Re: XPe problem

Postby Flopp » Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:03 pm

Hi, i also use XPe.

I have another problem, after 1 week Telldus Center cant find my Tellstick Duo. I disconnect Duo and connect it again then it runs for 1 week more. It is very close to exactly 1 week, +/- 3 hours.
Flopp
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 2:57 pm


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest