Bye Bye Standby 2011 compatible?

Moderator: Telldus

Bye Bye Standby 2011 compatible?

Postby splendid » Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:07 am

Hi,

Interested in buying this product:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bye-Standby-Exp ... 518&sr=1-1

I've been using HomeEasy switches on a storage heater and I've had 2 fail in the last 12 months. Hoping these might be better.

From what I understand this new version is self learning rather than the old code switch that was used.

Any idea if these will be compatible with my tellstick? I'm using tdtool via command line on linux if that makes any difference.

Thank you
splendid
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:20 pm

Re: Bye Bye Standby 2011 compatible?

Postby micke.prag » Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:41 am

This product is not compatible with TellStick.
Micke Prag
Software
Telldus Technologies
micke.prag
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2124
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 8:25 pm
Location: Lund

Re: Bye Bye Standby 2011 compatible?

Postby splendid » Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:12 pm

Saved me £12.33. Thank you!
splendid
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:20 pm

Re: Bye Bye Standby 2011 compatible?

Postby pcow » Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:22 pm

I think that you will find the Telldus stick IS compatible with the Bye Bye Standbye 2011 product.

I bought one before I saw your post asking about it so I thought I had bought a lemon ...

However if you follow the instructions on the ByeBye Standby web site for pairing the ByeByeStandby 2011 with a classic controller it also works with the Telldus stick.
http://www.byebyestandby.com/how-to-use ... -range.php

All you do is:
Select new item - "ByeByeStandby code switch" in Telldus Control Centre
Pick a code e.g. 4 c
Press the off button on the 2011 device release then press and hold it until the blue light flashes once a second to show it is in learning mode
Click the off icon on the Telldus Centre
Done!
pcow
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:08 pm


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests